IMG_5187

This subject has been a lot on my mind lately and I felt I need to share it with all of you.

I do believe we all are perfectly beautiful just the way we are and I love everything natural but I am also a girly girl and I love to pamper myself with delicious smelling creams and oils and to take long bubbly baths followed by a manicure and a pedicure. To get my hair fixed and to wear make up on occasions. I LOVE these things!

BUT;
There are so insanely many products out on the market promising you less wrinkles, to restore your youth, making you a new, shiny and better you! Most of these non natural, just loaded of crap which you are supposed to cover you skin and hair in. NO THANKS! It’s just as important what we put ON our body as it is what we put in it. So today I want to share a few of my favorite beauty tips and products.

* Water! Hydrate, Hydrate, Hydrate!!! No matter what miracel cream you’re using, your skin won’t look amazing if your body is dehydrated. In order to get that dewy looking skin you must drink a lot of water. I’m trying to drink 2-3 liters of water a day (depending on what I eat -if I eat a lot of “watery” veg and fruit like cucumber and watermelon I might drink a little less) If you exercise a lot – drink more. To make it easier and to make the water more enjoyable – add fruit, berries and herbs. Voilรก, that water turned into a luscious drink. So guys, hydrate yourselfs!

* Fruit, Vegetables and Berries! Fruit, veg and berries isn’t just amazing looking and absolutely delicious. It’s also beautifying. It moisturizes your skin, and gives you that sought for radiant complexion – all naturally
For example:
Apples – Vitamin C in abundance and presents free-radical damage.
Beetroot – High in antioxidants.
Strawberries – The malic acid in strawberries is a natural whitening agent for that colgate smile:)
Sweet potato – Anti-inflammatory, high in vitamin A which helps fighting acne-causing bacteria
Avocado – For a vitmain E boost, an antioxidant that protects your skin from damages.
Cantaloupe – This delicious melon is high in water content (which will keep your skin plump and dewy) and is also high in vitamin A and beta carotene.
I could go on forever, but you get the point, right? Load your plates with organic fruit and veg and make that glow come from within instead of using a fashion brand highlighter full of chemicals.

* Coconut Oil! I could talk about this magic oil and all the benefits for weeks but to keep it short and simple. Raw, organic coconut oil is my beauty elixir No.1
I use it for pretty much everything. Hydration, cleansing, as a hairmask, oil pulling, as shower gel, as a natural lube (does not go well with latex – so please keep safe lovers) and in cakes ๐Ÿ™‚
I wash myself with it, face AND body and I use it after showering as a body and face oil. During the winter months I’ve also been using cacao butter in my face, on hands and lips as it’s so cold and dry now and my skin need a little extra. It smells amazing and as it’s anti bacterial, anti microbial and contains a natural sunscreen (equal to spf 15) its actually all you need for your skin.

* Lani Hair Oil! A vegan, all natural product containing only 4 ingredients, all oils (Camelia, Coconut, Kukui nut and Macadamia nut) This product has transformed my hair from frizzy and dull to the hair I’ve always wanted. Soft, shiny, manageable and with beautiful curls. I have natural curly hair but usually it just ends up looking like a mess but after using this it’s beautiful. I leave it in overnight once a week and its just magic! Wash with schampoo, use a bit of conditioner, let air dry and just WOW!

I’m thinking of writing another post of the products I’m currently using and can’t live without, like schampoo, mineral make up, sun tan, body scrubs etc. Let me know if you would be interested to readย that.

Have an absolutely amazing day!

Love and Light!

