IMG_0784

 

Hello friends,

Hope you’re all well. Autumn has arrived to Sweden and it’s so amazingly beautiful.
Autumn is definitely my favorite season, which is yours?
This weekend is our last at Open New Doors for this year and it’s with mixed emotions we’re closing.
I will miss it. Miss all our sweet customers, the cooking and the atmosphere.
But at the same time it feels great, I really need a break. I need to rest, to have more time with my lova and to get the training back in my life.
Anyway, today I’m sharing the recipe of a raw vegan Key Lime Pie with you guys, it’s easy to make and it’s delicious!

Have a great Sunday ❤

Key Lime Pie

CRUST:
1 cup pitted dates
1 cup unsweetened desiccated coconut
Mix in a high speed blender until it starts to crumble,
press out in a round springform. Wrap the bottom “plate” in cling film for easy removal.

FILLING:
1 1/2 cup meat from young coconuts (can be replaced with the solid part of chilled coconut milk)
2 ripe avocados
zest from 3 limes
juice from 2 limes
1/2 cup agave syrup
1/3 cup coconut oil
Mix all above in a high speed blender until all smooth and creamy, pour over the crust and chill in fridge for minimum 3 hours. You can keep any leftover (as if that would happen ;)) in the fridge for up to 5 days.
Enjoy!

