IMG_4064

 

Hello Friends!

Sorry for the lack of posts, but life is pretty busy at the moment with the opening coming up in 2 1/2 weeks, but it is all for the good. I’m having so much fun and what an adventure it is opening your own business ๐Ÿ™‚

But today is about something totally different.
Today I’m joining a blog tour about writing. Even if my blogging here on wordpress is mostly about sharing recipes it’s still a sort of writing, and especially on Instagramย which shows more of me than this blog does.

I got invited to do this tour by the sweet Jasmine Briones, SweetSimpleVegan, who I’ve met through IG where she runs a beautiful account, and here’s her bio: “I am a twenty-year-old student living in Los Angeles and sharing my passion for health by living a life dedicated to promoting fitness and nutrition through sweet and simple vegan recipes. I am hoping to one day become a nutritionist or health coach, but as of now I am focused on making any impact I can on the lives of others by sharing my views on health.”

Let’s get this started, shall we?

1) What am I working on?

At the moment, I’m not working on much other than my ongoing project, which is Open New Doors, a raw vegan cafรฉ and design store, located here on our farm in Sweden. BUT I am a writer, and have always been, so at the moment I’m using my IG account to channel my thoughts. But the plan is to, in the future, write a raw vegan cookbook, with recipes from our cafรฉ and pictures taken out here as it’s the most beautiful place on earth.

2) How does my work differ from others in its genre?

My main reason of starting, both my Instagram and this blog, was to inspire and motivate others to a healthier lifestyle. To show that raw and vegan food doesn’t have to be boring nor complicated. My food isn’t about being all fancy and gourmet, its rather about clean and colorful. I’m myself kind of a newbie in this subject (I’ve been high raw for less than 2 yrs) and even if it’s a jungle full of do’s and dont’s the basics are really simple and the way it makes me feel is just amazing. Therefore its very important to me to share what I’m eating and how to make it, because I want everyone to feel as good as I am. Because its possible, but first we need to understand the importance of WHAT and HOW we eat.

3) Why do I write what I do?

I’m, as said above, write what I do in order to inspire, to make a change. I would like a food revolution to take place, where humanity wakes up to see what we are doing to the animals, to the environment, to ourselves and to each other. I find the biggest inspiration in love and kindness and are therefor using these two powerful tools to inspire others. I believe that with a determinate mind and a big heart we can move mountains. I can’t do this on my own but I’m surrounded with a lot of likeminded, who I’ve met through social networks, and together we can make a change.

“My life amounts to no more than one drop in a limitless ocean. Yet what is any ocean, but a multitude of drops?โ€ – David Mitchell

4) How does my writing process work?

This one is really easy, my working process usually looks something like this: I’m standing in the shower and a small thought appears. I’m thinking “hhmmm…passionfruit, don’t a have a few in the fridge? What to do with them? Truffles? Naaa, don’t really feel like chocolate…I’m more into something tangy, maybe like………………………..” And thats me, running out of the shower, shampoo in hair, dripping wet, throwing things down my Vitamix and creating a new recipe. This is later photographed and written about and posted in instagram. First then I can finish that shower of mine. I can never plan my creativity, when I HAVE to write or make something new, I just can’t. My best places for inspiration are the shower, the back of a horse or when I’m out running. So, that is how I’m working ๐Ÿ™‚

 

And now over to introduce who’s next in line for this blog tour. For next weeks post I give you Katarina, aka Hovkonditorn. I found this amazing woman through her gorgeous Instagram accountย and even if we never met in real life it feels like she’s a friend of mine. She inspires me daily, not only with her stunning pictures and amazing recipes, but also with ย the kind attitude and huge heart of hers.

Here is her bio:

“Iโ€™m Katarina, a food enthusiast and photographer. I love everything about food, from planning and creating to tasting and especially capturing its texture, flavour and soul.

Iโ€™m a Finn living in Amsterdam since 2013. I lived in Singapore 2008-2013. I find the local food culture very inspiring and it has had an impact on my style as a food photographer.

In addition to this photography & baking site, please check out my food blog hovkonditorn.blogspot.com which I started in October 2010.

I have chosen some of my favourite photos to be available as prints. If you find your favourite from this site or my food blog that is not yet available in my store, let me know and Iโ€™ll fix it.”

Make sure to look her up and stay tuned for her post on Monday 2nd.

Peace lovelies, I’m off to bed! โค

 

