IMG_5772

Sometimes you just need a bowl of warm, spicy and soothing food. I did today. After a long day working outdoors I craved this, and as it contains a few ingredients which all of them I love, I just call it a love bowl 🙂

Soba Noodle Love Bowl

 
100 gr Soba noodles (I used buckwheat&sweet potato, organic and gluten free – win win!)
5 Blushing wood mushrooms (How I love these)
Handful of kale
1/4 red bell pepper
1/2 thumb grated fresh ginger
1 tbsp tamari
1 tsp sambal oelek
Fresh cilantro
Pepper to taste

Cook the noodles after directions.

Slice the mushrooms and pepper. Cut out the stem of the kale and cut the leafs into smaller pieces.
Heat a skillet on medium heat and add a drop of coconut oil. Add the mushrooms and fry until golden, add kale, pepper and ginger and season with black pepper.
Drain the noodles, put them back in the pot add the tamari and sambal and mix well.

Serve all in a bowl and top with some fresh cilantro.

Enjoy!

