IMG_4924

Hello friends!

So I’m not 100 % raw. Sometimes I eat cooked foods, especially during winter/spring. Of course all vegan and I also try to keep it low fat and low sodium as I do not feel as good on fatty, salty foods. I’m more of a high carb girl 🙂 I THRIVE on carbs. But I think that we’re all different. What suits me might not suit you. I’m sharing my house with my best friend, we have one floor each, and she’s eating a low carb, high protein raw diet as she functions best on proteins.
I think it’s very important to make that clear. I often meet people who’s trying to sell in their own diets to everyone they meet claiming it is the best way. It sometimes probably is – for them. I have never felt better then I do now, since turning high raw, BUT I do know that this isn’t for everyone. What I DO know though is that we should cut out meat, egg and dairy and strive towards eating a vegan diet. For yourself, for the animals, for our planet.
Peace!:)

 

Warm Sweet potato Salad
serves 2

1 large sweet potato
1 red onion
3 branches of fresh rosemary
1 tbsp olive oil
salt and pepper

1/2 cup Beluga lentils
1/2 cube vegan bouillon (low sodium if possible)
1/2 organic lemon – zest only.
Water

1/3 head Butter lettuce
2 handfuls of Rocket
1/2 yellow capsicum
10 baby plum tomatoes
2 fresh figs

Put the oven on 225 degrees C (430 F)
Peel and cut the potato in cubes, peel and cut the onion in wedges and put them in a bowl. Add the oil, rosemary, salt and pepper. Use your hands to mix them well, make sure all pieces are covered in oil and spices.
Pour out an a roasting tray and roast in oven for about 30-40 minutes, until all soft and slightly browned.

Cook the lentils in water and bouillon until soft, drain and add the lemon zest (!Important that you use organic lemon as the pesticides of a non organic lemon sits in the zest – even after its been washed!)

Arrange the salad on a big plate and decorate with sliced lemon, the figs and fresh rosemary.
Serve with the tahini/Lavender dressing.

Tahini & Lavender Dressing

2 tbsp tahini
2 tbsp olive oil
2 tbsp lavender vinegar
1tsp lime zest
2 tsp gave syrup
pinch of salt
2 tbsp water

Combine all in a bowl, adding the water last.

Enjoy together with a beloved friend and a glass of organic red wine 🙂

Have e great day!

