Tags

, ,

IMG_4765

Sunday breakfasts – my favorite meal of the whole week. By far.
Spending time with the ones you love, eating breakfast/brunch for hours while reading a magazine. For me, sunday breakfasts aren’t just food, they’re soul food.

Anyway, I’ve always loved pancakes, but lately I’ve tried to avoid gluten so I needed to come up with a new recipe. So here it is, a 4-ingredient, all vegan, gluten free and sugar free recipe.
Easy to make and very delicious:

Banana Pancakes:

1 1/2 cup oats (i use gluten free)
2 ripe bananas (the riper bananas the sweeter pancakes. Don’t be afraid of spotted bananas – they’re the best)
2 cups of nut milk (I used my cashew/hemp but used almond before – just as good)
Pinch of vanilla

Coconut oil (for the pan)

OPTIONAL:
Blueberries
Raspberries
Chocolate chips
Sliced apple + cinnamon

1.Mix the oats in a blender to a find flour.

2. Add the rest of the ingredients and mix until you have a smooth batter.

3.Heat a lightly oiled frying panover medium high heat. Pour or scoop the batter into the pan, using approx. 1/4 cup for each pancake. Brown on both sides and serve hot. If you want to add fruit/berries/chocolate, just do while in the pan. After I scooped in the batter I top with whatever flavor I fancy and the flip as per usual.

Go BANANAS:) and use your imagination, the variations of these are endless.

Happy Sunday Lovas!

